What career is for Uranus/Sun/Venus in 10th house?

astro_novice

My son is in high school, and I'd like to direct him in the right path.

I'm not good with natal charts. I thought maybe he could be into engineering with Uranus in his 10th. He can do some very basic computer programming in Javascript. But I don't think he is super-bright, in like top 1%. He could be like top 5% or 10%. I'm just not sure if he can make it to being a very good engineer.

I feel like he may be following this path, only because I am an engineer.

I tried to get him interested in computer graphics (Uranus + Venus), but he hasn't done much at all, despite his apparent interests.

Is he suitable for any fields in medicine, doctor, pharmacist, dentists, etc.?

I can't make out of anything from his 2nd house in Gemini, and 6th house in Libra. His ruler of 10th house is Uranus in 10th (or Saturn in 1st house). His ruler of 6th is in 10th as Venus. And the ruler of 2nd is Mercury in 9th. Is that more like a lawyer?

Is Sun+Uranus like a tech entrepreneur?

Many thanks,

AstroNovice

Last edited:

katydid

Although it is in the 9th, Neptune is conjunct his MC. So that might have an impact upon his career and the way he projects himself or appears to others. He might be a lot smarter than he ‘appears’ to be. Neptune might indicate a career path that includes working in a compassionate way.

theV

Mercury in the 9th house ruler of the chart indicates a researcher, socratic, mathematic, scientistic this what I noticed from my friend who has the same position. Career in teaching math, or scientific field like chemistry or engineering might be beneficial. Philosphy is another possibility but he is more scientific. Uranus deals with computers, electricity a career involving those is also good.

Last edited:

astro_novice

Didn't notice that his Neptune conjunct MC that. I also have Neptune in 10th, but it's conjunct 11th cusp. No wonder I keep wanting to start a charity.