Will I be accepted?

Audrey

Hi,

After lurking for quite some time, I'm excited to post here for the very first time. I've been trying to learn horary astrology lately and I would like to give it a try. I'm still a complete beginner, so any help is much appreciated.

Context:
I applied to graduate school a few months ago and I still haven't heard back from any schools. I don't have high hopes due to some problems with the entrance exam. I plan on re-applying next year if this doesn't pan out. My question is: Will I get accepted to a graduate school program?

Interpretation:
I'm supposed to be looking at the ASC, the Moon, and the 9th house.
I'm Leo which is ruled by the Sun and it is in the 7th house. I am in detriment in Aquarius.
The school is Mars in Scorpio the 4th house.
The ASC is somewhat late, but not late enough to make a difference.
The Moon is in Taurus.

The moon is strongly placed since it is in exaltation and in an angular house, but it is applying to Mars by a square. There doesn't seem to be anything to guarantee a yes. The planets seem indifferent. Is there something I'm missing?

Attachments

• horary.jpg
    horary.jpg
    118.6 KB · Views: 40

waybread

Welcome to the forum.

My best hunch is that you will get accepted, but it may not be what you need or hope.

You are symbolized by the sun, with Leo rising. Higher education is a 9th house matter, ruled by Mars, with Aries on the cusp.

The sun-Mars square is separating, with the sun in detriment. The moon (your stake in the matter) looks strong, yet it applies to an opposition with Mars. The moon is ruled by Venus, and the moon applies to a trine with Venus in the 6th, but this doesn't seem likely to outweigh the negative testimonies.

Re-writing the exams (GREs?) and perhaps using the time to take another course in your field or (depending on what it is) volunteering in an allied area seems like a way to strengthen your application for next year.