Neptune in the 10th: Career Help Needed

LoneStar

Hi everyone.

I'm having a really really hard time with finding an appropriate career. I have Neptune in the 10th house and I can tell you that it causes major frustrations in settling into a position and staying there. I am so confused and disappointed in my inability to set myself up well with a career path. Its causing me major stress and depression... I need relief and the appropriate outlets for my energy.

For many years I was planning on becomming a Creative Arts therapist. I have a degree in Psychology with a concentration in Studio art. I have artistic talent and really enjoy talking and sharing with others topics like art, creativity, emotions, healing, relational dynamics, dreams, psyche, spiritual stuff, wounding, etc... Neptunian/chironic/plutonic stuff. I enjoy validating others and I generally give way more than I should in relationships. I can be incredibley empathic and intuitive, but I am also noticing that I have issues with helping others to my own detriment and have some spiritual issues with self-sacrifice and loss of self in a traditional Neptunian sense. I am too nice and a little superficial when the focus or the spotlight comes ONTO ME. I am very social and popular in the community, but I am also extremely shy and prefer 1-on-1 interactions or small groups. I like to help people BEHIND the scenes and avoid attention and the spotlight whenever I can. I'll do the work, but I don't really care about the credit.

Once I got familiar with (and accepted) how sensitive and vulnerable and shy I really am, I started to rethink my original career plan. As a therapist: I imagined myself with a life full of everyone's problems, losing my boundaries, and being drained daily by manipulative people, and I just freaked. It looked like drudgery, but yet a drudgery that I was somehow poorly drawn to regardless. Ideally, I wanted to help people, but the reality is somewhat different I have learned.