Hello to the Forum

Gavin786

Hello everyone,

Just want to introduce myself, my name is Gavin and I have been developing astrological software for many years, and I am currently the primary developer of the Prometheus astrology software program. I always have my ears and eyes open for good ideas or ways to make better software for the astrological community, which I always love to hear and I am very receptive to.

I probably should have joined this forum many years ago, but I am here now, and hope to learn and share much with you all.

Peace be with you,

Gavin

JUPITERASC

Hello everyone,

Just want to introduce myself, my name is Gavin and I have been developing astrological software for many years,
and I am currently the primary developer of the Prometheus astrology software program.

I always have my ears and eyes open for good ideas
or ways to make better software for the astrological community,
which I always love to hear and I am very receptive to.

I probably should have joined this forum many years ago,
but I am here now,
and hope to learn and share much with you all.

Peace be with you,

Gavin
Hello Gavin and welcome, peace be with you also
now's my opportunity to ask whether you factor THE EQUATION OF TIME when calculating any natal chart :smile:

table of THE EQUATION OF TIME
http://www.wsanford.com/~wsanford/exo/sundials/equation_of_time.html

GENERAL INFO ON THE EQUATION OF TIME http://www.sundials.co.uk/equation.htm

Gavin786

Dear JupiterAsc,

In the past when I have been asked a technical question about astronomical ephemeris calculation it usually means someone is developing their own astrological software program or app. I will reply to your question in that spirit.

For the calculation of planetary(and Solar) positions, the equation of time(difference between mean and true solar time) should not be needed; the position of the Sun and other Planets can be calculated exactly for any given instant in time.