All Fire Signs, double dose?

mahlion

i'm new to interpreting charts and feel like there's a lot of inter-connectedness with my planet locations...like i might be getting a double dose of fire signs.

My Ascendant is in Leo
My Moon is in Aries/9th house
My Sun is in Sagittarius/5th house

Mars is in Sagittarius/5th house
Jupiter in Virgo/2nd house

hailp plz

(born december 14 1991 8:12pm eastern standard time langhorne, pennsylvania, usa)

greybeard

It is significant that both Lights are in Fire signs. The Ascendant is not normally used (at least in the way I practice astrology; some will disagree) in assessing the strength of Elements and Qualities because it is an abstract point and not a body.

That said, I would include the Ascendant here. Four planets, including both Lights are in Fire. This represents a significant but not exceptional emphasis on Fire signs. Additionally, as you pointed out, 4 planets are in fiery houses, adding somewhat to that emphasis, but houses are different from signs and do not carry the same implications. Sun, who is lord of the Ascendant is also in a fiery sign.

Modern astrology tends to blur the lines between signs and houses. They are different in nature.

So, you have a moderate emphasis on Fire. I don't consider it strong enough to be classed as a preponderance.

What is the question? If you want a reading, the chart should be placed in that section of the forum. The moderators will probably move it there. Also, you will get more responses if you will go to astro.com, cast your chart there and insert it as a thumbnail here. The forum provides instructions on how to do this.