I don't know what to do regarding my present job

Mia

:roll: Hello Radu
The time is now 06.11 BST -01.00 at Liverpool 53N 25' - 002W55' I wish to ask a question regarding my work. I work as a tutor, teaching literacy and numeracy to disaffected young people. They have many issues such as homelessness, drug issues, lack of confidence and motivation, some are young offenders. My job is stressful but very rewarding and I have a good relationship with my learners though some of them can get a bit much sometimes!
The training company I work for does not really care about the learners welfare, it is all about targets and money as far as they're concerned and I don't get any real support either. I am always quite willing and perhaps am too easy going sometimes though I have had a few 'run ins' with my boss who is very ambitious and ruthless at times. He seems to favour those members of the team who do his every bidding even though they hardly contribute to the team as a whole and let us down as far as work load is concerned, he lets them get away with it. I find this hard to deal with because I always believe that you get back what you give out in life: this doesn't seem to be happening here though.

My boss wants me to begin a new programme soon and I really don't know if it's viable or realistic. It's extremely target related and I don't know if I or the learners will be able to cope. I forgot to mention, many of my learners have learning difficulties and there is a test to sit at the end of the programme which is 12 weeks long. He disregards my concerns as he's determined to go ahead with this.