Life purpose in natal chart

VirgoMoon

Hi everyone :smile: I hope someone could give me some advice. The main reason that I’m using astrology is to get a better understanding of myself. I’m primarily interested in interpreting my natal chart and not so much in foreseeing the future. At this moment I’m looking into my ‘life purpose’ but I’m getting stuck. Past few weeks I studied the nodes, mc, and the placement of the sun in my natal chart. But to be honest I don’t really know where to start because of all the info and the blogs on the internet. Anyone a suggestion for a book, website, workshop etc?

JUPITERASC

Hi everyone :smile: I hope someone could give me some advice.
The main reason that I’m using astrology is
to get a better understanding of myself.
I’m primarily interested in interpreting my natal chart
and not so much in foreseeing the future.

At this moment I’m looking into my ‘life purpose’

but I’m getting stuck. Past few weeks I studied the nodes, mc,
and the placement of the sun in my natal chart.

But to be honest I don’t really know where to start

because of all the info and the blogs on the internet.
Anyone a suggestion for a book, website, workshop etc?
OMNISPHERICUS practical and useful tips on the topic :smile:

at https://www.astrologyweekly.com/forum/showpost.php?p=382268&postcount=8

4. The Elemental Quality of the Sign of the Ascendant
is showing the type of Primary Motivation
of the native.

Fire goes for freedom of action and power.
Air goes for freedom of expression and movement.
The Water signs need emotional security
Earth signs need physical security

The person with masculine Ascendant (or majority of planets in masculine signs) speaks in active terms: "I did this to that person".
The person with feminine sign on Ascendant or majority planets in feminine signs, speaks in passive terms: "This happened to me".