How do I know when my YODs are activated?

Hi Everyone,

Recently someone on here spoke about "Activating her YOD", and I went on to search the forum for knowing when Yods are activated by transits .

My Yods have been complicated , but I know there are beautiful meanings behind the challenges I go through my YODs. (and when I mean Beautiful I mean more in a spiritual level)

How do I know when my Yods ( 2) have been activated? Or what transits do I need to look out for when my Yods are being activated?

I am still learning about astrology and would love any feedback about Yods too.

Thank you all.

Last edited:

katydid

When planets transit from within 26 Taurus to 2 Gemini or from 26 scorpio to 2 sag, they will be triggering the double you in your chart.

Keep track of Mars and Jupiter as they move through Scorpio...:ninja:

IleneK

Premium Member
My understanding is that a yod configuration is comprised of aspects between three planets: two inconjuncts [also called quincunxes] which are connected by a sextile.

Or alternately the yod is described as when two planets are sextile (60° aspect) to each other, and both are then quincunx (150° aspect) to a third.

I do not see a yod in your chart. I see a single separating inconjunct from Moon to Sun. The orb to qualify as a quincunx is pretty tight, say three degrees, so I would not include Chiron which is greater than 5 degrees and also happens to oppose Moon by sign rather than being 5 signs apart.

So how might you know when your Sun Moon aspect is triggered?
Inconjuncts are actually non-aspects in traditional astrology. Modern astrology picks up the thread of that meaning by indicating that inconjunct planets are not able to integrate their energies in this aspect.