He proposed! Why am I scared and having doubt?!

iwatchthesunrise

I'm excited and also nervous. The Stars seem to resemble stability and longevity. Except, I'm not that good at astrology, yet, and Mercury retrograde has me a little worried. I have a natal Mercury retrograde, so I guess I'm used to the feeling of confusion and doubt.

Anyway, what do you guys think? Is this gonna be good?! Let's get married!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    114.2 KB · Views: 39
Last edited:

sibylline

I think this should be posted in horary... or if you want a natal interpretation, you can post your charts.

P.S. Congrats! I'm not surprised. ;)

iwatchthesunrise

I think this should be posted in horary... or if you want a natal interpretation, you can post your charts.

P.S. Congrats! I'm not surprised. ;)

Haha thank you so much! Why aren't you surprised? The timing?

I'll post it in horary soon, but I guess I wanted a natal interpretation as well. Maybe.

Abby83

Im not surprised you're scared with uranus in 7th house of marriage. And 7th ruler is close to south node. You feel a little cautious naturally.

katydid

So this is the event chart for the proposal?

Libra rising is very nice, with Jupiter in the first. So I think your partner was very sincere, although a bit overly optimistic? The Jupiter, his hopes and wishes for the future, are opposed by Uranus in the 7th and Pluto in the 4th squares them both. That suggests that you two might not really know each other as well as you might need tom in order to finalize this decision? And you might not be as financially stable as one might want to be for a marriage.

And the squares from the 4th say that maybe your families are not 100% onboard yet either? Maybe they think you are being unrealistic and impractical?