Progressed Moon conj Asc and some transits

sandyv63

I’ve been very unhappy with my career path since attaining my college education. Three college degrees and 10+ years later, I feel like the universe is telling me I’ve given this career path everything I have and it just isn’t going to give me what I need. Actually, I’ve been feeling this way for a few years now but at this point in my life, I need to plan an exit strategy. I can’t just quit my job and hope it will all turn out fine. To this end, I have begun a study program to increase my skill set in investments. I have dipped my toe in this ocean before, but never really committed because I knew I lacked the prerequisite skills to do it successfully. However, I now feel the time is right to dedicate myself to learning this skill set. As my background is in financial analysis, it’s going quite well so far. I seem to be catching on quickly (of course not fast enough for me!)

When I look at my transits and progressions, I see some support for this. Progressed Moon has just changed signs from Aries, where I experienced a Lunar return, to Taurus, and is now headed towards a conjunction of my ascendant as well as a nice set of trines to my natal Virgo planets. Transit-wise Jupiter has been sextiling this same Virgo stellium, perhaps nudging me to take on some serious studying and learning. That being said, tr. Jupiter is currently squaring my natal Saturn and of course I am feeling cautious about the whole thing. On the one hand, I don’t want to feel over exuberant and on the other hand, I feel so stagnant in my current situation that I feel like I must make a drastic (but well planned and practical) change. I feel like I need to go off on my own and do my own thing. I am tired of being owned for 8 hours a day. I am tired of someone else having the authority to tell me what to do for these 8 hours. I don’t want to be told what to do anymore, and I also don’t want to tell anyone else what to do.