How are relocation charts calculated?

Pelagic87

I have been studying astrology for a few years now yet I never dabbled in relocation astrology, for the short while that I was investigating it I simply assumed that in order to draw up a relocation chart all I had to do was put my birth place as my current place of residence. I mean, logically this makes sense right? However I noticed that it only resulted in a few degrees difference in the chart, so I just wrote off relocation astrology, however just a few moments ago I noticed that astro.com had a relocation chart available in the special charts section, needless to say...the relocation chart I am looking at now is vastly different. Can anybody explain how relocation charts are calculated? Like I said I just assumed that you drew up a natal chart with current place of residence as opposed to where you were born, of course now it appears to be a little more complex than that...

EJ53

Banned
...Can anybody explain how relocation charts are calculated?...(although)...I think I got it figured out now

For those who haven't yet figured it out but wish to, the process is as follows :-

1. The relocation chart is calculated for the same Universal Time as the natal chart, but using the lattitude/longitude and local time for the place of relocation.

2. When done correctly, the zodiac position of all planets will be exactly the same in both the natal and relocated chart......So, you should check that the fastest moving planet (Moon) is at the same zodiac degree/minute the two charts.

3. The only change to the chart will be to the House Wheel......So, the Angles/house cusps will be different and the signs/planets will be in different houses......but that will probably result in a change of house rulers.......(And these are the things which need to be considered to assess the effect of the relocation, since the natal meaning of planets by sign and aspect remains the same).