In need of guidance/What stands out about my chart to you?

taurusun92

Hello! I am needing some guidance about my career choice. Right now I’m a special educator planning to go into law, possibly with a focus on educational policy. Also...I’m wondering about the “things” that stand out in my birth chart. I’m new to birth charts, so I’m still unsure of what I should be honing in on. Thank you all!

horoscope-chart4y-700__radix_custom_reddit_astroseek-6-5-1992_05-43.png

Last edited by a moderator:

kimbermoon

At the top of your chart we find the North Node/9th H/ Sagittarius,which initially suggests careers relating to either education or the law. Combined with Uranus conjunct Neptune at the MC, this implies “an acute mental and social sensitivity connected to an intuitive imaginative faculty, allowing you to identify with the collective mind and group consciousness.” You are apt to be drawn to positions that may be a little outside of the norm or unique in some way that can also allow for creative expression.

Your sense of Identity [Sun] can be offset by the square with Saturn if you demonstrate non-conformity or rebelliousness or engage in attempts to manipulate or control others. In this case the t-square involving Sun, Saturn, Pluto forms a strong background influence in your life that can serve to frequently test you as to your own will and self-control.

The polarity between Sun and Pluto can set you up for power plays
and control issues, while Saturn insists on responsibility and ‘right action’.
This part of your character is apt to be tied in with karmic themes and challenges carried over from the past. Much of this may be linked to the early conditioning of your father which may have involved abuse or authoritarian
tendencies. At the same time, the alignment of the Sun with Neptune/Uranus
brings about more positive influences that you can use to advantage
[creativity and innovation].