Saturn Opposes Sun but perhaps deeper abuse shown in chart (Orcus)?

emaurora

I am currently going through a major period of upheaval. I have not yet hit my Saturn return but it FEELS LIKE IT and so I wondered if there were other thinks in my chart that hint at a transitional period?

Lately I have been remembering things about my past that have come to me regarding neglect and abuse at the hands of my parents. I have always managed to lead a fairly 'normal' life through plenty of mental illness but have only ever kept myself just abreast.

Every single time it gets to Leo season, my mental health plummets in such a bodily way. I have just looked into Orcus and found that Orcus sits in Leo in my chart, directly on the IC axis... which I found out two days into Leo season after my yearly plummet and yearly struggle with abuse (it always seems to come around the same time and bring up so much past trauma)

I am fairly new to astrology and don't quite know my way around aspects and degrees. I have been on my learning journey for a while but feel something is pointing me towards seeking answers ASAP.

My intuition has been very very incisive these past few months and I really feel like I must be going through some sort of transit that I'm not seeing... Can anyone help?! Chart below:

Screen Shot 2020-07-25 at 00.16.25.jpg

Lin

Aurora, you wrote:

''I am currently going through a major period of upheaval. I have not yet hit my Saturn return but it FEELS LIKE IT and so I wondered if there were other thinks in my chart that hint at a transitional period?

Lately I have been remembering things about my past that have come to me regarding neglect and abuse at the hands of my parents. I have always managed to lead a fairly 'normal' life through plenty of mental illness but have only ever kept myself just abreast.

Every single time it gets to Leo season, my mental health plummets in such a bodily way.''