A Legal Career?

I am a first-year law student, and I am new to astrology. As I was perusing the message boards on this website, I came upon this career astrology forum. Incidentally, I have a few career-related questions, which I hope at least some of the astrologers here may be able to help me answer.

First, does my natal chart provide any specific indications as to my effectiveness as an attorney? Second, will a career as an attorney be both rewarding and fulfilling for me? Third, is a legal career in accord with the positions of the planets at the time of my birth?

I should mention that I believe that I have an atypical personality for a lawyer: I am empathetic, compassionate, and far more concerned with doing what is ‘right’ even if what is right is not in my own best interest. Also, I would describe myself as a “peacemaker” rather than a “fighter.” And while I am not particularly artistic or talented, I have been described as being ingenious and inspirational. Finally, I am a man of few words; however, when I do speak, what I say tends to be impactful and exacting because I generally choose my words with considerable care.

I appreciate your input. I look forward to your responses.

Attachments

• astro_2gw_01_anonymous_hk.69385.22802.jpg
    astro_2gw_01_anonymous_hk.69385.22802.jpg
    84.6 KB · Views: 49

Krewster

The empathy/compassion is well indicated by your Moon quadra-novile Ven and separately Sun novile Jup.

The ingenious/inspirational is well indicated by your Merc septile Uran.

But as your post already hints, no other aspects to Merc indicate interest in tedious detail and, to boot, your Sun semi-septile family aspect to Sat means your probably not a team player.

On the otherhands:

-there's tons of different natured kinds of attorney work and in many firms the rainmaker (rather than mentally academic) type might be ultimately higher valued; and