Promising chart gone wrong

stingfederal

Hello,
although I have been studying natal astrology for many years, horary astrology is a new thing to me. So forgive my newbie questions.
I made a chart asking myself if this girl liked me. I can't ask her out openly as we are coworkers and it could be awkward.
At a first glance, it looked quite promising as her dispositor (Mercury) is in the rulership (Pisces) of my dispositor and is also approaching my dispositor (Neptune). The Moon is forming a quincunx to her dispositor, as well as mine. The last aspect of the Moon will be a trine to Venus.
However, in the past two months the girl hasn't showed any interest in the relationship. I'm wondering what I missed. Is it because the conjunction between Mercury and Neptune is in a cadent house or because Mercury is retrograde? What do you think? I'll be grateful for any comment!

Attachments

• chart.jpg
    chart.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 37

rafaella

I follow traditional horary and mos of us here do. If you'e going to use Neptune for significator and aspects such as quincunx then your judgement will not be accurate.

In traditional horary the outer planets are not used and only major aspects are used such as sextile, trine, square, opposition and conjunction.

You are Jupiter in the chart in your 1st house in detriment of Mercury, this tells me you are not really putting yourself out there to her, so she doesn't really see you being interested in her. Moon in sign of Venus and trine her ASC, now this might be you being gentle and friendly towards her.

Mercury, her is indeed in sign of Jup, showing she liked you but Mer is conjunct Neptune, planet of illusions and confusion. Mercuy is also in detriment and rx, if she feels anything she is probably not understanding her feelings and not able to act on them. I don't think she is in happy or in good place herself mentally. I think she might be dealing with some issues of her own to truly pay attention to you.