New to Astrology - Is there anything especially significant or interesting here?

Mythirion

Hi all, I'm new to astrology and have been reading everything I can online about it, but I struggle to make sense of it. Can somebody help me to read this? Is there anything that sticks out particularly strongly?

Attachments

• Chart Luke.gif
    Chart Luke.gif
    51.3 KB · Views: 33

billie

Hey there :)

Yeah, reading about astrology online can come off pretty fragmented. Synthesis of the information is probably the most important thing to achieve.

"What? How? Where?" is a good place to start.

What? - The planet.

How? - The sign.

Where? - The house.

After blending that together, it's good to look at aspects considering what we already know from What?How?Where?

What do we know?Do we know things? Let's find out.

Your Chart:

Sun in Gemini in 9th

Sun is the soul, self, and core being (what). Your core being exemplifies the traits associated with Gemini (how), and you show yourself in the pursuits of the 9th house (where). Traits associated with Gemini include intellectual exercise and a dilettante approach to subject matter. The 9th house is associated with philosophy and higher learning along with long travels. Therefore, it is a core element of your being to pursue adventure and intellectual exercise in an open and logical way.

Moon in Virgo in 11th

Moon is the emotions and family ties, placed in Virgo, which is grounded in orderliness, and located in the 11th house, having to do with friendships and group activities. Therefore, you relate emotionally by doing practical things for others, and most of your friends and close ones share hobbies and associations of yours rather than distinct character traits.

Mercury in Gemini in 9th

Mercury is your intellect, at home in Gemini, meaning you're a sharp one, nicely placed in the 9th. Completely smooth. You're a smarty and everyone knows it.

Venus in Taurus in 8th