Astrologers' Community  

Go Back   Astrologers' Community > General Astrology > Horary Astrology > Career-related Horary Questions

Career-related Horary Questions For horary questions related to career, jobs, vocational issues.

Unread 11-09-2012, 01:32 AM

Horary practice : Will my husband get a job ?

Hello AW,

Here is my analysis of this chart. This is my first time attempting a horary reading, so I would love some feedback from those with more experience. I omitted the outer planets to keep things simpler.

I hadn't intended to try a horary reading, as I still feel too new to astrology to venture away from the safety of natal charts. My husband challenged me to stop reading and start giving it a try, and the first question that jumped to mind was "Will he get a job in May." He is an engineering student and is participating in his school's professional work placement program. If all goes well the job will start in May.

The ascendant is at 27 degrees which is fairly late, possibly fitting with the impromptu and even kind of silly nature of how the question was formed, however several factors deter me from rejecting the chart as invalid :

1. My indicator, the Sun, is conjunct the IC (husband's career)
2. The MC/IC axis is reversed from my natal MC/IC axis
3. ... Lilly says that the ascending degree is of heightened importance if it matches the age of the party involved. Not sure how well this actually works -- certainly, it wouldn't work at all for someone over the age of 30, but it so happens that 27 is his age.

Interpretation :

My significator, the Sun, conjunct his MC points to the importance of this question in my mind, but the Moon shows that the motivation of this concern is selfish. (I am dependent on him for living)