Hi all! Can some answer my question about co rulers?

Cupid Arrow

Hi everyone
:)

I'm new to astrology however I'm seeing holes in my chart. So I decided to maybe look at classic rulerships. For example: My 3rd is ruled by Aquarius, and Aquarius as a co ruler Uranus. I only learned modern rulers so how would I substitute Saturn as ruling my 3H along with Uranus? Do I look at the aspects or do I substitute Uranus aspects for Saturn?Switch them.. Or blend, what do I do?

Thanks for your reply.

:)

muchacho

You just ignore Uranus. Uncheck the outer planets in your astrology software. Which means your 3rd house is ruled by Saturn only.

obsidianmineral

Thanks but I dont have astrology software and I wanted to use both rulers for Aquarius. And so forth

I wouldn't advise you to do such a thing. I see it like this: traditional technique didn't consider Uranus, Neptune and Pluto since they hadn't been discovered. Since when does that mean that these do not work? I've seen many times that outer planets work in natal charts. So keep them there. The actual discussion nowadays is only about whether or not they rule signs or not. I haven't made my mind up myself yet actually, but I would probably go for reading both rulers.

Vyri

Banned
Cupid, The forum here is a Lilly forum that doesn't use the ponderous planets as they are sometimes called, the planets used are Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn. The outer or Moderns as they are called usually demonstrate energies in more of a Mundane medium of charting effectiveness of world wide events on a national scale.