Astrologers' Community  

Go Back   Astrologers' Community > General Astrology > Horary Astrology > Horary Questions on Travelling, moving and relocation

Horary Questions on Travelling, moving and relocation Questions about travels, changing residence, relocation and related.

Unread 02-05-2014, 01:35 AM

Should I pursue complaint with student affairs?

Hello, I have been debating for a few months whether I should complain to student affairs about a university related matter. Things have been rocky between myself and school that I have been attending since last year. The learning department cut off their support to me after I made a complaint about an incompetent instructor last summer. You can call it retaliation. I had no choice but to complain because he was dead set on giving me a bad grade despite providing inadequate learning materials and subpar instruction. At that time student affairs ruled in my favor. Something similar happened with an algebra class that I took last fall. The instructor refused to help me when I asked for assistance and told me that I was on my own. Also, the claims that she made about her class were misleading and resulted in me wasting hundreds of dollars on useless materials. Later on, I discovered that what she taught in the algebra class does not even pass national requirements for classes at this level. I asked the learning department for their help and this time they left me holding the bag. This was arbitrary in my opinion. However, I hesitated in filing a complaint against them because my gut told me that things would end badly.