please, help me with this chart?

Blue Lioness

could someone help me to read this synastry?
I've been talking to this girl for almost two months now but we haven't met yet. however, I've been enjoying it very much and I feel as if we could get along pretty well (like, as romantic partners).

our synastry seemed awesome when I first looked at it because most of our house overlays include 1st, 5th, 7th and 8th houses, my Vertex conjunct her Jupiter, her Vertex conjunct my MC and her Sun/Moon midpoint are opposite my Moon. but when I look at the aspects I get a little scared - there seems to be a lit too much tense aspects.

do you think we could get along well and get involved?
how do I read a chart like this? I mean, the house overlays are good, but the aspects are tense. what can I understand from it?

any help would be really appreciated!

Attachments

• astro_61gw_me_f.72343.258245.jpg
    astro_61gw_me_f.72343.258245.jpg
    41.9 KB · Views: 23

waybread

Generally the oppositions are stressful aspects in synastry charts. Two people are definitely connecting, but once the "getting to know you" best behavior fades, the stress can emerge more strongly.

Basically Leo enjoys being the center of attention, but Aquarians are more distant, and really need their space. It's easy for an Aquarian to participate in a remote on-line relationship, but this is different than being in a close relationship 24-7. You can get into kind of a tango, where the more the Leo person wants acknowledgement, the more the Aquarian retreats-- or feels emotionally drained.

It looks like her moon-Saturn-Juno trine your sun, which is helpful, but I don't know if this is enough to sustain a relationship of equals.

Sometimes a midpoint composite chart will give a more promising picture, so you might post one: you can do this from the Astrodienst free chart pages.

Blue Lioness

thank you for replying, waybread.