A lot of retrogrades

lejla

Hi everyone!

Anybody interested in having a look at the chart attached and sharing what you think about it? What would be your first thoughts when you see this chart?

It's a chart of my very good friend. I asked him to lat me make it because it really surprised me as I recently find out that his Sun sign is Aries. Knowing him for around 3 years, I would have never guessed that. And Gemini rising was another huge surprise. I was almost sure that his Sun would be in Virgo or Libra, or that he would at least have one of the two rising. I also have absolutely no idea how to interpret so many retrograde planets.
Any insight is much appreciated.

Thanks!
Lejla

Attachments

• mmschart.jpg
    mmschart.jpg
    84.4 KB · Views: 46

Zuri

Wow, he does have a lot of retrograde planets. I'm still relatively new to astrology, but here's what I see:

-- His Saturn retrograde suggests that his relationship with his father is troubled. Either his father wasn't in his life at all, or was in his life but very distant.

-- He has a stellium, or 3+ planets, in the 6th House (his late 5th House Pluto gets interpreted as being in the 6th house). The 6th House rules day-to-day work & his health. How does he get along with his co-workers? With Pluto in Libra, Moon in Scorpio, and Uranus in Scorpio ruling his 6th House, it looks like careers that require attention to detail, research, investigation but not routine would be good for him.

-- I see at least 3 T-squares (2 involving his Venus) in his chart. Someone more experienced could tell you what those chart patterns specifically mean.

lejla

Wow, he does have a lot of retrograde planets. I'm still relatively new to astrology, but here's what I see:

-- His Saturn retrograde suggests that his relationship with his father is troubled. Either his father wasn't in his life at all, or was in his life but very distant.