relationships are a skill that i'm not very good at

multiple

Account Closed
I am starting to think that I am just not very good at one to one interaction or long term interactions with people in general so this would include the area of relationships. I think its an area or skill that I don't really possess. the beginning part of getting to know others I believe I can do quite well despite me having social anxiety its the issue of maintaining a friendship or relationship i'm not that good at because I am difficult to get along with, not only that but people generally tend to be uncomfortable in my presence. can someone look at my chart and see whether I would cope well being permanently alone in life? I sometimes can feel that I can go without contact with others for a long time and i'm ok with it, i'm also ok with the idea of abstaining from sex as I have mars in virgo, going without certain pleasures isn't all that unbearable for me.

me.gif

multiple

Account Closed
i've been reflecting upon this again recently as I have had some issues cropping up again after I met someone online. I sort of didn't want to get to know people personally on this other site, I just wanted to be part of a community to talk about problems or whatever is on my mind. people seem to always want to get to know me whenever I spend too long in a community but often I would prefer to not get to know people. i'd rather just be a name people know on there. so at the risk of worrying about rejecting them and hurting someones feelings I got talking to them. I was suspicious of them from the start (I am with most people) it wasn't long before I started getting annoyed with things in their personality I saw as flaws. these were things that would eventually come around to hurt me, instead of speaking up i'd hold it in then become passive aggressive. it just made me realise that I cannot deal with people at all.