Question about astrological ages and equinox procession

Artisgood

Hi,

I'm not sure I'm posting in the right spot but I'm looking for some insight. I am an artist and graphic designer and I would like to do a project on the age of Aquarius. While I understand the exact dates are heavily disputed as to when the age of Aquarius starts or started I'm looking for symbols that would be appropriate to include in my design. I'm familiar with the symbols used for Aquarius and I'm also aware that different types of planet positions have corresponding symbols (square, trine, etc), what I'm looking for is a symbol for procession of the equinox or a symbol representing an astrological age. Any information regarding the other planetary configurations for the age of Aquarius would be appreciated. I'm very much an astrology novice. Thanks!

miquar

Hi. There aren't any planetary configurations connected the Age of Aquarius, because the precession of the equinoxes against the background of apparently fixed stars is something which stands apart from planetary positions within the solar system.

Precession is experienced from Earth as the revolution of the entire celestial sphere around the Earth, so there is no object on the celestial sphere to measure this against. But precession is measured against the line of intersection between the equatorial plane and the ecliptic plane. This line meets the celestial sphere at the vernal point and the anti-vernal point. The former is the point occupied by the Sun at the March equinox; the latter the point occupied by the Sun at the September equinox.