Hobbies in the Natal Chart

What would you look at when looking for a persons hobbies in the Natal Chart, I have my Venus in Capricorn in the 5th house - hobbies

Here is my Natal Chart below: Looking at my Capricorn on the cusp of my 5th and Venus placed here, would this show how I take my hobbies seriously as I do devote a lot of time to my Astrology studies, I am only self taught but I plan to keep on studying for many years. My Astrology interest is probably linked to my Venus sextile Uranus in Scorpio 3rd and my opposing Jupiter in the 11th Uranian house. Where do I get my obsession for the subject from. I also have a Mercury connection to Uranus in 3rd and to Jupiter in 11th.

Question: What are your hobbies and how are they seen in the birth Chart, I just tried looking for my boyfriends hobby in his chart and I couldn't find it I may post it up to see if anybody else can see his snooker hobby.

Shining Ray

I think you are right, you'd look maybe to the 5th house, its cusp, any aspects to the cusp maybe and any planets in it with their aspects. But I would also look to venus individually because its about things that we simply love, something that is done without a sense of duty.

In your case, your venus is in the 5th so you have a genuine love of your hobby. As you said, maybe you are very dedicated with your hobbies. Your hobbies might be something that will in your life for a long time (saturn rules your 5th) or it might have something to do with the past - eg you might consider something like history or antiques as a hobby. Also, you probably have earthy hobbies as well - maybe something like pottery or gardening.

In your case, saturn sits on your asc in the 1st house, maybe others identify you by your loves/hobbies. Maybe you should also consider your hobby that can also get you closer to your requirements with your NN (conj).