Astrologers' Community  

Go Back   Astrologers' Community > General Astrology > Other Astrology > Electional and Event Astrology

Electional and Event Astrology Discuss here astrologically good times to do things, and what's happening astrologically when something major happens. Includes sports astrology.

Unread 06-04-2008, 01:41 PM

Should -serious event chart- have saturn on MC on purpose? Or can Jupiter be there?

This is my first time posting on this board.

Question: Is it always alright to pick a chart with Jupiter dead-on the Midheaven for a -very serious- event? Or should I put well-aspected saturn near the midheaven since the event is of a serious nature?

Last edited by Raindrops; 09-29-2009 at 01:10 PM.
Unread 06-04-2008, 04:55 PM
Account Closed

Re: Should -serious event chart- have saturn on MC on purpose? Or can Jupiter be there?

Hi Raindrops
You might want to post this question under the Electional astrology listing. Horary is quite different from electional.
Generally speaking, I would not place Saturn on the MC..or on any angle at all, unless it's a very Saturnian thing you're doing, like building or doing something with structure...and even then you have to be very careful. Yes, you'll want a well aspected Saturn, but not angular, and not in the 9th if you're dealing with University. Why make it harder than it needs to be? Saturn on the MC or in the 9th could give delays and obstacles and hoops to jump through.
Check out the electional board...they'll have way more info for you there
cheers
barbh

Last edited by barbh; 06-04-2008 at 04:59 PM.
Unread 06-04-2008, 05:17 PM

Re: Should -serious event chart- have saturn on MC on purpose? Or can Jupiter be ther