Overwhelmed by my chart!

mhoff627

My yoga teacher first overwhelmed me by saying, "There's a lot going on" in my chart. This sent me on endless Google searches for answers. I'm a novice though and any advice would help! I am concerned for my romantic relationships -- Pluto retograde in Scorpio in my 7th house. And that Mars in Aries in the 12 house is a little unnerving too.

Regardless, I would just like as much feedback as possible. Thank you so much!

Attachments

• MH chart.png
    MH chart.png
    104.5 KB · Views: 37

Aeryn

I don't have time right now to go into detail, but just to calm you down a little: There is nothing that is ever just good or just bad. Everything is both. If you are blessed with free flowing energy there is always the danger that you get lazy and lost in that. Likewise, if you have a lot of tension then you learn to deal with it, because you have to, and come out all the stronger. At first glance it seems easier to deal with the free flowing stuff, but if left unchecked it can lead to a situation where a person feels completely unfulfilled and doesn't even understand why because nothing seems to be wrong! It just is! Whereas the person with obvious "issues" can deal with them or get help more easily and has a better understanding of where their construction sites are.

You might get scared by all those red lines. But oppositions are my favourite stressful aspects because they each represent a great challenge that when overcome will make you strong. They help you find your centre and stabilize you. It is about finding the balance between two opposing forces. In this case they are all going between Capricorn (structure, discipline, professionalism...) and Cancer (emotions, vulnerability, your soft spot). (If you feel triggered by this, then you already have a starting point.)