Night people vs. Day People research

ashriia

I'm interested in what makes people fond of or energized by the night vs people who feel invigorated by the day and sunlight.

To begin this conversation. I am a night person. I have moon conjunct ascendant and Cancer/ Lilith in the 1st house. I think that is what makes me a night person. But I am not an expert and that is just my theory.
Hence the reason for starting this conversation.

So are you a night person or a day person? What in your chart do you think conveys this? additionally and not necessarily astrological, do you prefer Gold or Silver jewelry?

Melaike

Night person here,
I have 4th house Moon in Sagittarius

Right now the only jewellery I'm wearing is my silver earrings.I don't like too yellowish-reddish gold colors.

Last edited:

dr. farr

Decided night person (since at least 1968!)
-born early afternoon hours
Natal positions include:
-Virgo ascendant, with Saturn and Mars in Virgo
-9th whole sign house Taurus positing Mercury and Sun
-Moon (waning) in Pisces in 7th house along with Jupiter
-Cancer on 11th house, positing Part of Fortune, and Uranus (with Uranus most elevated planet in the chart, followed by Mercury)
-Neptune in 2nd house in Libra
-Pluto in 12th house in Leo
-Venus in 8th house in Aries
...I have no preference for gold or silver: but if forced to say, I would choose gold...

My late wife, Leslie, (passed away @ 57 years of age) was also a night person, although whether or not this was due to my being a night person I cannot say: she had an early evening birth, Libra ascendant positing Neptune, Moon in Scorpio in 2nd house, Sun in Gemini in 9th, Mars & Saturn in Libra in 12th house, 6th house Pisces with Jupiter...Leslie preferred silver

poyi

Premium Member