Progressed Ascendant - Sign Change

Arian Maverick

As of today, my progressed Ascendant is no longer in Aries. I am absolutely terrified of losing my last vestige of fire...what should I expect?

Arian Maverick

Last edited:

Wow! Congrats!
I lost my Aries asc when I was 19 (1995), when I wasn't following astrology.

I became a progessed piscean in 2004 too; I ended up crying for the first year and was a jelly-like feeling that my wit had faded. Now I guess I focus on things other than intellect in life.

As for changing asc, enjoy it. It should add a whole new dimension to your personality. It will make you more sensual, stable, lifeplan- and money-orientated and appreciate the finer things in life. I think these are the aspects of my personality develop since 1995.

freedomlover

Progressed charts..... I'm still learning on that one, too.

Do you actually take on the characteristics of the progressed chart as if you were born that way? (if you know what I mean?)

As of about 15 years ago, I became a Cappy Sun, and Aquarius rising. I still had the Sag Mercury until just a few months ago. I'm now a Cappy Mercury. My Mars and Venus have moved into Aquarius, as well. Gee.... I just realized that all of my personal planets are now in either Cappy or Aquarius. I still have my Aquarius Moon. It's the only one left of my natal chart.

Any comments?

{However, I did my solar return for this year. (I'm almost within 3 months.) My rising sign for the year is back to Sagittarius.}

FlyAway

This is the first time I pay attention to my Ascendant progressing.
My Ascendant progressed from Scorpio to Saggitarius 19 years ago,
so it's hard for me to remember if I noticed that.
What should actually happen, should we notice a major energy change?

My progressed chart is actually more balanced: water 3, fire 3, air 2, earth 2.
My natal chart looks like this: water 4, air 4, fire 1, earth 1.

It seems the more I discover, the more complicated astrology gets ;)

Howl