Your Venus, their Uranus.. Could it work??

kaminari

I have a general inquiry into Venus/Uranus contacts in synastry. I'm a novice but in my short astrological life I have much much experience on the Venus end. Unfortunately a whole generation of people come & go because of this & I wonder if a Saturn or something else could stabilize things.

I've heard that Uranus is the divorce planet & after my experience I'm skeptical now of anyone whose Uranus conjuncts my Scorpio planets, especially my Venus.

Really, could someone shed insight into the relationship between these two planets? It seems it's always Venus who's waiting at the altar, so to speak!

astropsychologist

For some reason I can't enlarge ur chart to see it, but will answer generally anyways.

I have Uranus in the 7th and have yet to have a lasting relationship, but I havent lost hope yet :wink:! I know lots of people who have Venus/Uranus contacts in their natal who are married, but I think its very important that they give and are given lots of freedom and independence within the relationship. I find that if they lose this independence, the relationship ends quite soon after.

I have met many people during Uranus/venus transits and these have always been very shortlived but exhilarating (some of my favourite memories:love:)! My best friend got married when solar arc Uranus conjunct her Venus (which i found strange at the time) but 5 years down the line, it looks like they might be separating soon. Another friend recently told me that her uncle met his wife during a Uranian transit and they are still together 30 years later, however I think this is an exception, as both of them are quite Uranian characters so they would respond well to this energy.