Pursuing Higher Education?

lazarusx

Not to repeat a similar thread in this section regarding the same topic, i just didn't want to hi-jack that thread with my own questions.

The issue of formal higher education has suddenly become a focal point in my life, certain people I've met in recent years have most definitely attributed to this, but I also think the reality of having not pursued it and exiting my mid-twenties is also raising concern within me.

There is a part of me which is very resistant, I can't understand why..

Aquarius on my 9th house has stood out to me as a possible reason; a great deal of what i know has been self-taught through reading and learning independently. My Sun progressing into the third house may be why my attention is suddenly so focused on education, i'm not sure what role my north node plays in this respect to been in my 9th house - i can't find much or little information on aspects to the NN. I'm sure i'm missing more, but i'm poor in analysing specific aspects.

I read endlessly on philosophy, sociology, politics, psychology, economics in my spare time because i have a deep need to understand the world around me, but I have zero interest in pursuing formal education in these areas, it's more like a hobby for me/personal education. I'm obsessed with travel and have gone abroad for years at a time, this is when I completely wake up and find every difference extremely stimulating.

At the same time I feel like this attitude happens within a bubble, and the realities of life cannot be ignored.. T Pluto is currently in the 8th making aspects to Saturn/Neptune and my Sun - which is raising concern with the direction my life is heading, and naturally as an integral part of modern society, higher education has come into the spotlight.

Thanks, I appreciate any responses.

Attachments

• astro.gif
    astro.gif
    77.6 KB · Views: 36
Last edited:

ElenaJ