.. peaceness people ..

kaminari

.. I have been studying astrology since 1996 .. in surges I guess .. & taking note of people I meet & learning new stuff about myself .. I guess I have found that I cannot believe in astrology just like I cannot believe that anything is genuinely real .. it all fades away .. it is all a dream .. or at least tomorrow's thought of me typing this greeting will be just like a dream ..

..... my astrology knowledge is intermediate .. I don't believe in predicting the future .. I think that's <censored> .. all that is is the now .. the future is just another dream ..

.. I work in science .. that's what I was good at .. but what I have found over the years is that the more I think I know, the less I really do know .. I can learn about the body & how it works .. but what is it like to live in the body .. ? ..

.. this is how I see astrology .. I can learn about all of this stuff .. but until I have actually experienced it .. I will never know ..

.. & what I have found in this experience is that there is something there ..

.. I'm glad to be here ..

Last edited:

starlink

Hello Kaminari, welcome to this Forum. Your post reminds me of the book
" A thousand names for Joy" written by Byron Katie (with Stephen Mitchell) my daughter just lend me. I am very familiar with this, having read books by Deepak Chopra, Krishnamurti and others.

I dont know if you are familiar with Horary astrology, but when this is done well, then the results are absolutely amazing. It is a way of knowing what will happen though, but have a look at that forum. Maybe you will start believing a little bit....? What I actually mean is, not believing in astrology as in some sort of religion,(I am following the Budhist philosophy) but that it can actually show certain circumstances, present and future and even past events.

Maybe we should indeed talk about the past dreams we had and the future dreams we will experience:) whilst living in the "now".