Finding the right person? He hasn't been born yet...

I've been told that because of some aspects in my natal chart (I'm very new at this, so forgive my reluctance to write about things I don't really understand completely), I will most likely marry a much older guy. I certainly don't wish this to happen, since there's a huge age difference between my parents, and I've seen firsthand the difficult sides of such a marriage.

I've been very unlucky with my past relationships, to the point where I feel doomed when it comes to love. Unfortunately, men much older than me (10-15 years older) seem to 'notice' me a lot. I'm not talking about my physical appearance. It's the way we communicate, I guess. Don't get me wrong - I think there's some truth behind what they say about 'love knows no age', however, I was in a relationship with a man 10 years older than me, and it has been one of the most emotionally scarring experiences of my life. I wouldn't wish it on anyone.

I'm not sure if it has anything to do with my natal Saturn in Scorpio, in my 1st house. My 7th house is empty. Could this mean no marriage at all? I should mention that some years ago I moved to another city, but it's a minor distance from my place of birth, so it doesn't really make much of a change in my chart. However, I've read somewhere that in case of a relocation, it's the 6th house that should be looked at for home and matters related to home, and in case of another moving (such as potential marriage) the 8th house. If it is so, since there are no planets in my 8th house, except for the Chiron and the North Node, could this also be a tell tale sign of a spinster?

Sometimes, I guess I feel like there's nobody out there for me; and yet at times I get this strange feeling like I'll meet him just around the corner.. for whatever reason, I feel like it would be a 'match made in heaven', but forbiden on earth.. It's difficult to explain.. maybe I'm just being poetic.. :smile: