Depression Question

Lennon

Hi...

I'm going through a really difficult time trying to do anything. I see everything through a darkness that won't go away...

I've felt like this for a long time. It started with heavy abuse from my alcoholic mother when I was a freshmen in high school and extended itself until now, where I'm a senior, and about to graduate- which terrifies me.
Recently, though, it's become a incredible severe depression. I've been tempting fate a lot taking sleeping pills and what have you.

Will this period in my life ever go away?

Jessica Johnson
May 18th, 1988
San Leandro, CA
9:36 AM
achart_mtkfileLw0WPe-u1143667750.77405.6298.gif

eonechoes

I'm not very good with this stuff, so I cannot help you really.

But I am 17 and I'm going through a lot of scary stuff, I do not have an alcoholic mother or anything, but as crappy as I feel, without that problem, I can't imagine how you feel. So, good luck :).

*hugs*

Arian Maverick

Hi...

I'm going through a really difficult time trying to do anything. I see everything through a darkness that won't go away...

I've felt like this for a long time. It started with heavy abuse from my alcoholic mother when I was a freshmen in high school and extended itself until now, where I'm a senior, and about to graduate- which terrifies me.

Recently, though, it's become a incredible severe depression. I've been tempting fate a lot taking sleeping pills and what have you.

Jessica, I too am seventeen years old (or will be in a week) and have had several difficult experiences with depression and suicidal thoughts. Your post really hit home with me since I went through a similar situation only last year, and I will not hesitate to say that it was the worst time of my life. Since my misery was entirely self-induced, I cannot relate the abuse you experience from your mother...but I truly emphasize with you.