Astrological Magic

pwadm

Staff member
Hi there everyone

Does anyone have experience with astrology magic - the way it is described on www.RenaissanceAstrology.com or other more or less similar paths?

Sounds like one of the few ways to put astrology to use to improve our daily lives (beside electional and relocational astrology).

Carole

Hi, Radu:

I use the Moon phases, planetary hours, and definitely the planetary transits to perform my magickal rituals, but I have done this not precisely because I studied specifically Astrological Magick, which I didn't, but because it's a matter of common sense when you do magick. The more concentrated the kind of energies you need for a definite magickal work, the faster and better the results. I even wear a pentacle as a pendant, which we know it represents the elements and the spirit, it's an ancient symbol of Venus, and a protective amulet.

I think that when you do magick, you tend to take advantage of all the occult things that can assist you to get better results, so I can work with herbs, precious and semi precious stones (most of them have magickal properties), Astrology, Tarot, Numerology, colours and incenses (not always all of them at the same time, of course), to strengthen the effects of whatever work of magick I do.

And yes, this is, absolutely, one of the few ways to use Astrology to improve our lives.

Carole

pwadm

Staff member
Thanks for the replies.

Okay, so if one would like to start on this path, what would you tell him?
What can be achieved (including examples of results), what are the means (rituals, talismans, what else, also some details), the requirements (both in terms of knowledge and material resources), what would be the precautions, the recommendations... ?

I'd be interested to know on whether and how this ancient science can be translated into modern concepts, as it is my belief that Truth can take many forms, which ultimately are not important, being the core that matters.

Thank you.