Recent content by Irisiel

1. Irisiel

Does south node represent karma or your past life/ past lives?

Thanks much, Osamenor! I'll check all this out. Our composite has Venus tightly conjunct Mars. Her only personal planet connection. I think most of the rest can be explained by my 12th House stellium conjunction including Pluto conjunct Sun = obsessing over secret things. I always just...
  2. Irisiel

Is there anything good about the 12th house or is it a permanent curse?

Interesting--I believe you, but why do you suppose that is? Is it perhaps because of the conjunctions formed in the 12th House? I know there's already another topic here about stelliums in th 12th House, but I guess it's because I'm new to this, I can't ever wrap my head around the particular...
  3. Irisiel

Is there anything good about the 12th house or is it a permanent curse?

Re: Everyone has a 12th house, to Law As a person with a 12th House stellium including Sun and Pluto (square Moon, opposite Saturn), I can tell you this is now my approach, albeit late in life. But 19thLaw, you're not doomed to be invisible. I have 2 planets in the 10th House, along with...
  4. Irisiel

Astrology and Physical Beauty

Really...? My only planet in the 2nd is Neptune. Well, I hear the DSC is what you look for in others. Since your ASC is what people see in you. Your Part of Fortune is all of you--in its luckiest place in the chart. Perhaps it's also what those closest to you see when they look at you.
  5. Irisiel

Is this a Virgo Rising thing?

I'm hoping for me, too! :happy: I'm a Virgo Sun, Virgo rising, self-critical to the point of body-dysmorphic disorder! Self-conscious was an understatement throughout high school. Overbite, high-bridged nose, eyes too close together...Mom's Swedish cheekbones, though, full lips. Imagine my...
  6. Irisiel