Anyone fancy helping me help my friend?

Alice

I'm not a professional astrologer, and although I don't mind having a look at charts when people are anxious about their relationships or jobs, I do get the willies when it comes to health. This lady has ME, and I wondered if I could use astrology to help her with the timeframe of her illness. Of course, this was all optimistic thinking on my part, and when I uploaded her natal, progressed and solar arc into Astrodienst, I was clueless :-(

I'm not hankering after someone else doing my work, but wouldn't mind a pointer :) :)

Alice

Hmmm. I'm not sure that I like that SA Mars fast approaching her sixth cusp actually.

I also notice a lot of transits going on around the IC which is interesting. She's not working at the mo, and is thinking of renting out her flat and moving because the woman upstairs from her has a toddler that runs around all day and the noise is driving my friend crazy. That would be such a shame as her flat is beautiful and she's very fond of it.

She's also anxious about work and relationships (she has neither) but with the SA AC on her natal MC, and the SA MC on her desc, I wonder if all could change in about two years or so...?

starlink

Hello Alice, what exactly do you mean with this?:
to help her with the timeframe of her illness.
I have NO idea what you mean. Would you like to know when she gets healthy? What is her illness? What are the doctors saying?.
From a natal chart it is not easy to see these sort of things. Maybe better to formulate a horary question (you are good at that) in order to know more about how long she might stay ill, or if she gets better at all, or whatever.
What do you think?
Frawley was actually right when he wrote that horary gives far more information than natal (except maybe when it comes to certain charactertraits, psychological problems and such), but to know if an illness will get better or not, do horary I would say.

Cheers, Star.

starlink