Headed in the right direction?

L.C.

Hi everyone,

I currently work as a designer (illustrator and I do animation at times), and recently hit the wall with it. I was just tired of working on unsatisfying jobs for clients I didn't care too much for.

Please take a look at my chart and tell me what you think. I always thought my chart was a weird one, in that I have planets spread out all over the place, but what do I know?

One thing I know for sure about my vocational life is--I'd love to sell my own ideas and have that sustain me. Pie-in-the-sky, I know. (jupipter square neptune?), but I guess that's why they call them dreams!

wilsontc

Staff member
right direction, to L.C.

L.C.,

If we use Noel Tyl's "Midheaven extension method":

- Taurus (ruled by Venus) Modifies Midheaven
Venus is in Aries (ruled by Mars)
Mars is in Cancer (ruled by Moon)
Moon is in Libra (ruled by Venus)
So there is an interchange of energy with Venus (art)-Mars (action)-Moon (home)

- Sun (self-expression) conjuncts (energy is combined with) Mercury (details) conjuncts Midheaven

- North node (future goals) is focused in the 4th house (home) near Neptune (artistry)

STOP

This indicates a career that combines art and action in the home and has detailed self-expression. If you do home design, then there is a good fit. If not, maybe you can consider doing home design of some type.

Suggesting,

Tim

L.C.

Thanks for the fast reply, Tim!

It's funny, I design for a living, and I work out of my house. Close enough? Hah!

Interestingly enough, my parents have designed the last two homes they've lived in, and they always consult me when it comes to this.

Thanks for the insights. My focus for the past 10 years has been animation with some writing on the side (in short: designing characters). I wonder if this goes contrary to what may be a better fit.

You've certainly got me thinking!

2rainbows