PDA

View Full Version : How to find which planets are malefics and benifics

newlearner
12-02-2011, 06:54 AM
I am new to astrology and a little confused.
Like we say that for cancer ascedant mercury as the lord of 3H and 12H is malefic and Saturn as the lord of 7H and 8H is malefic for the native. Then how their placements in the natal chart will make them benefic or Malefic for the chart. Like if Saturn is placed in 9H is good and Mercury placed in 12H is malefic. Please explain to me how to combine the lord ownerships and placements of actual planets in determining the malefics and Benefic for a native.

Rebel Uranian
12-10-2011, 07:39 PM
Good and bad are not so clear-cut. I often don't bother with them (curse morality! JK)

Look at the houses they rule. I mostly heard what I think you're talking about used in Vedic astrology techniques. My Vedic Asc is Cappy so Jupiter is malefic for me and Saturn is benefic.

JUPITERASC
12-10-2011, 09:19 PM
I am new to astrology and a little confused.
Like we say that for cancer ascedant mercury as the lord of 3H and 12H is malefic and Saturn as the lord of 7H and 8H is malefic for the native. Then how their placements in the natal chart will make them benefic or Malefic for the chart. Like if Saturn is placed in 9H is good and Mercury placed in 12H is malefic. Please explain to me how to combine the lord ownerships and placements of actual planets in determining the malefics and Benefic for a native.

FUNCTIONAL BENEFIC and MALEFIC PLANETS