2 or 3 yod's?

kazman32

Hello, I have been trying to learn to study chart's better, and have taken a close look at mine. I knew I had 2 yod's already in my 5th house (neptune,mars,saturn) and in my 10th house(saturn.uranus,neptune) but looking at how close my venus and mars conj are, would another yod be formed between (neptune,venus and saturn)? you can see the 2 broken green line's in my chart pointing to mars and venus, I'm a complete n00b still..but could someone look and give me more insight please?

kazman32

forgot my chart:

Attachments

• astro_w2gw_01_kevin_hp.40629.22970.gif
    astro_w2gw_01_kevin_hp.40629.22970.gif
    75.4 KB · Views: 43
Last edited:

Arian Maverick

Hello there! :happy:

You actually have what is known as a bathtub configuration (see EJ53's post in the thread The Finger Of God. (Yod); the word bathtub will be bolded in red). I've been studying astrology for almost four years now, and I didn't learn the name of this configuration until a few days ago. Basically, it's when two yods share a "side."

Your chart is similar to mine in that you have you have a stellium involved in one of the points of the yod; however, not all of these planets are within orb for the quincunx aspects, represented by the dotted green lines. You can see which planets are within orb (using Astrodienst's orbs, of course, which tend to be a bit wide for major aspects but not too wide for quincunxes, in my opinion) by consulting the chart on the bottom. Find two planets you think may be in the configuration, and then check to see if there's this symbol where the column and the row meet:
quincunx.gif
. If the image does not show, check the Astrology Glyphs page on the main website and look at the symbol that appears next to the word Quincunx. It should be the eighth one down, under Glyphs of aspects.

Just in case you need a little help, you have two distinct yods in your natal chart: