Does Astrology and The Law of Attraction Contradict Themselves?

astrology02

Hi everyone,

I have been studying astrology for about 4 years now ...and recently i started studying the Law of Attraction...

Astrology is based on a predetermined blueprint (your natal chart) for your life. (FATE)

Law of Attraction is based on the principle that you have control over your own destiny. (FREE WILL)

I know it is a loaded question, but which one is correct? To what extent can you change your own destiny that is set out for you by astrology? I know in vedic astrology they say that 75% is fate and 25% is under your control / how you react to certain situations.

I love astrology, but since I have been studying the LOA...i feel very conflicted.:sad:

Claire19

My take is that unless you are aware and awake life tends to happen to you and you call it fate. We do have free will and can make choices especially the more we know ourselves and astrology can help do that. The more enlightened we become the more we take advantage of our good aspects and can deal with the not so good ones that promote growth and understanding. There are some things that are fated but not all and it is how we deal with that, constitutes free will.

Blacknight

I think astrology serves a simple purpose of a giving people general guidelines about the type of person they are and how they approach life.

But I don't think people should let it consume their life decisions.

People make many choices every day. To me, fate is a concept that no matter what choice you make the outcome will be the same. Everyone faces situations like that occasionally, but by far and away people lead the lives they do because of the choices they make everyday.

A person's will is as strong as they allow it to be. In most cases, a person's dreams are in his/her hands.

greybeard

Study lives, biographies.

In doing so you will note that people always live out their horoscopes, with or without knowledge of astrology.