Mercury in Aquarius or Pisces?

KayBug

I know that Mercury is a speedy little planet but I don't know how fast it travels through the signs. In my chart, Mercury is at 0 degrees Pisces 24' 10". Of all that I have read I feel more like Mercury in Aquarius. Can it be possible I am Mercury in Aquarius rather than Pisces?

KayBug

El_Nagual

Mercury travels about 1 grade each twelve hours. If your mercury is in 0 grades 24 seconds pisces, that would mean the time of your birth would have to be at least 5 hours earlier to match the aquarius position. But doing this would also change all your houses and ASC by about two signs.:rolleyes:

El_Nagual

Mercury is "in Orb" with aquarius, so yes, it could be considered to have both signs influences. There are no squares, corners or boxes in mother nature.

Ekim86

I thought this was a great topic. I have my mars placement at 0 degrees 17 minutes pisces and I also thought about this. Is it more Aquarius or pisces? The nature of the signs gets intergrated excellently when entering a new sign. You would have inventive thoughts (aquarius) to dissovling thoughts(pisces) Which really don't seem too different. Aquarius has a humanitarian edge about it, but pisces is also known to want to help others. Mercury is very adaptable in signs, unlike other planets. My mars placement for instance is more easily identified with, being a more aggrasive planet. I'm a very passive male, Physically. No fights under my belt at all. (Mars rules action) I attribute this to pisces being a more mutable sign and can also be less stubborn then Fixed aquarius. However, in the intellectual department I can be stubborn. I'm indeed a pisces male cause my physical action relates to mars. Mercury is somewhat strong in Aquarius, liking its airy quality as opposed to the emotional plane. The details only you can figure out really. If you wanted to classify yourself as stricly one. Check out your writing style, maybe you wrote a story to which you could indentify