How would I predict Marriage?

Chaldean

Hello everyone! :D

I'm not that good at sidereal or predictive astrology, I'm better at natal/personal astrology.

I was curious, how would I predict the time someone would marry? I know it would involve the 7th house, but that's about it. If I wanted to predict a day for someones marriage, how would I go about doing it?

Thanks to anyone who can help!! :D

Discover

I've heard that progressed venus on natal sun or vice versa is an aspect indicating marriage.
Also, even though we tend to look for jupiter aspects connected to the 7th house, good saturn aspects can promise more long term marriage aspects. I've also noticed that the progressed moon in the 7th house can also indicate that marriage/partnership is in that person's mind.

Chaldean

LOL! thanks! :D

I have my natal jupiter in my 7th house, and the cusp of the 7th is on leo (and jupiter sextile mars and sun). And transit saturn is in my 7th house. But, is their any way of finding an exact day marriage will take place?

Discover

From what it sounds like is that you have some good possibilities for marriage at the present. Are you currently in relationship with someone? What's going on in his/her 7th house?

Chaldean

Sorry, but I'm not in a relationship. I was speaking about my natal chart ealier :). I was wondering more toward the future; what would I need to consider to predict a date of marriage? If I only had my chart, and no one elses, is there a way, or would I definatly need anothers chart? :)

Catatonia

Rest assured that if your partner proposes to you, that engagement will most likely lead to marriage. It's usually a very accurate indicator of marriage. :D

Playfully,
Catatonia

Discover

You may want to ask a vedic astrology for precise predictions. It seems to work better in my opinion, specially when it comes to marriage.

Lin