Chart Calculations

Hello everyone!

I am a total newbie in the magnificent art of astrology. I am learning step by step on my own, and due to my inexperience it is hard for me to find good and complete (if possible) sources on how one calculates fully a chart for various reasons (natal, horary, progressions, aspects etc.). I do not enjoy the computer applications (I know they make life easier), but I want to learn to calculate by hand, so I can comprehend for the very beginning certain things.

I am browsing books and resources lately on the subject of "astrological mathematics". I am looking for something that not only shows "how to", but also explains the reason behind the mathematical process.

I would be very grateful for any recommendations.

JUPITERASC

Hello everyone!

I am a total newbie in the magnificent art of astrology.
I am learning step by step on my own, and due to my inexperience it is hard for me to find good and complete
(if possible)
sources on how one calculates fully a chart for various reasons
(natal, horary, progressions, aspects etc.).
I do not enjoy the computer applications
(I know they make life easier),
but I want to learn to calculate by hand,
so I can comprehend for the very beginning certain things.

I am browsing books and resources lately on the subject of "astrological mathematics".
I am looking for something that not only shows "how to",
but also explains the reason behind the mathematical process.

I would be very grateful for any recommendations.
CALCULATING A NATAL CHART BY HAND EXAMPLE
FROM KEN WARD'S ASTROLOGY PAGES
http://www.trans4mind.com/personal_d...ns/calcGMT.htm

Astrology: Calculating the Chart - UT or GMT.

'….While few people are actually going to work out astrological charts by hand
using paper, pencil,
it is important to know how to do it
because unless an astrologer spends a great deal of time doing charts by hand,
they will never fully understand astrology.
By doing charts by hand,