Should I End This Relationship? Please help with my interpetation?

astrology02

Hi everyone, I am just starting out studying Horary astrology and was wondering if someone could help me with my interpretation?

Background information:

I have been in a "relationship" with a man for about two and a half years. It seems to have a theme of a love hate relationship. He seems to only care about the physical part of the relationship, while I am looking for something more meaningful.

We have went through periods of not speaking to each other, only to end up reconciling again. It seems to be an endless cycle. At the end of the day I really do care about him and want to be with him. He seems to end up contacting me again even after terrible fights. So i am left with a dilemma....

do I...

a) Listen to my heart and continue to be in this relationship, even though it is destructive ?

b) end it and be heartbroken? but face what my gut instinct has been telling me all along?

Here is my interpretation (sorry if it is not all correct, I am still learning)

Interpretation:
- The Ascendant is in Aries (a fire sign) which means that this chart accurately describes the situation
- Aries is the ascendant. That would mean I am represented by mars because it is ruled by aries.
- Libra on the 7th house cusp = the man who I am in a relationship with.
- Venus is ruled by libra, therefore he is represented by venus.
- Mars is in a weak position because it is in the sign of cancer (fall), weaker than venus ...that would mean the man would control the outcome of our relationship.
- There are no aspects between Mars (me) and Venus (him) = no future relationship
- Jupiter is also in the 1st house = represents me (take into consideration)
- Sun could also represent him
- Sun and Jupiter make a trine (applying aspect) which could indicate temporary reconciliation, but nothing permanent.