Venus Return technique

Kenoshamaensa

Occasionally I run a Venus Return chart for someone, set against the native's natal chart, to see what's going on for that individual, socially, in the coming year.

BUT I've got a case here where I can try a slightly different trick. Below are two charts that involve the Venus Return for a woman and a man, each paired with the OTHER'S natal chart. If their individual Venus Returns paired with their natals were suggestive, when I put the Venus Return of each with the OTHER person's natal ... I was a little gobsmacked.

Given these results, I'd say a relationship between them (perhaps leading to marriage) is highly likely within the next year ... BUT I've never used this technique before, so I don't know if it's valid. Feedback would be welcome (although I realize the following analysis is somewhat long). While I tend to look at the sheer *number* of notable things between the charts, I do realize that just having a lot of connections may or may not result in a relationship between *them*. I think it's clear both will be having a busy year relationally, but whether a "near miss" between them sparks other choices, or they'll settle down with each other ...

Perhaps I'm second-guessing too much. I just like to be aware of other possible interps. Looking at this, my gut instinct is to say they'll finally stop just circling and may possibly be engaged, or headed that way, before their next Venus Returns. Whether it'll pan out long term is a different question, but I'm interested in feedback on this *technique* for at least short term analysis.

And just to clarify, I do realize this only spans their social lives in the next year. I found that her Venus return had already passed in August, and his is upcoming in early November (his birthday was just a few days ago, hence my fooling around with this now).

Below, her VR chart/his natal is first; his VR chart/her natal is second.

Among the things I found most significant: