this question might be too basic....

starfish

Hello, I am new to horary and still learning so please excuse me for asking what might be too basic.

This chart here I am trying to read a relationship - the question was "is he gonna be my boyfriend?".

My 1st house ruler is Venus in 5th house, virgo.
The lord of the 7th is Mars in 1st house, Taurus.
It didn't seem there is an aspect between the two but some of the horary pages I read on the net says even if two planets didn't have a 120 degree aspect, they could still be in trine if they are in the same element houses.

In this case, Venus and Mars are in earth signs. Does this mean, therefore, they are in trine??

Further, the two plants are applying to Saturn. Even if they didn't have a trine I mentioned above, I thought, there could be Collection of Light, creating an aspect.
But then again, I know Saturn is a malefic sign and it's not good to have aspects with it - further I noticed that Mars is in a hard aspect with Saturn.
So can collection of light still work positively with this malefic planet with a hard aspect?

If those are yes, then I thought this chart might mean a yes, but I am still confused.
Venus, my significator, is in the 5th, in its JOY.
However, it's also in its Fall.
Fall vs JOY, which is stronger influence?

The chart looks very mixed with positives and negatives and I am so confused. Please someone help!!
Thank you heaps!!

The chart is created on 25 July 2007, 10:58 pm in 9 hours ahead of GMT.
139E55
35N44

Attachments

• chart07_25_07_2007.gif
    chart07_25_07_2007.gif
    22.7 KB · Views: 26

archergirl

Hi there,

No question is too basic for a learning forum! ;)

You are on the right track with your choice of significators. It's the aspects where the reading gets a little glued up.

some of the horary pages I read on the net says even if two planets didn't have a 120 degree aspect, they could still be in trine if they are in the same element houses.