Tarot card info

jenluvsblackcat

Since I am not very adept in the more complex aspects of astrology, I'm offering my services in the realm of reading the tarot. (Trying to keep the karmic balance going in this forum :D )
So in essence, if any one has any questions about card meanings and wants to chat, maybe we could start here?!

I have been studying tarot for nine years and am pretty comfortable with them. I would be happy to help.

Lapis

jenluvsblackcat,

Great idea. I'm not very familiar with the Tarot but I'd love to see the 22 Major Cards matched up with astrological signs and/or planetary energies etc. Could you make us a list of what Card carries what astrological and planetary energies?

jenluvsblackcat

Here!

Fool- Uranus/Air
Magician- Mercury
High Priestess-Moon
Emperor- Aries
Empress- Venus
The Hierophant- Taurus
The Lovers- Gemini
Chariot- Cancer
Strength- Leo
The Hermit- Virgo
Wheel of Fortune- Jupiter
Justice- Libra
The Hanged Man- Neptune/Water
Death- Scorpio
Temperance- Sagittarius
The Devil- Capricorn
The Tower- Mars
The Star- Aquarius
The Moon- Pisces
The Sun- Sun
Judgement- Pluto/Fire
The World- Saturn

Lapis

Most excellent jen! Thanks so much for this info. It's been a long time but it's great seeing this info layed out like this. :)

Draco

Hi Jen,

Thanks for this thread! I had been thinking for some time about starting a Tarot thread but I wasn't sure about it, so I'm glad to see it has arisen. You read my mind. :)

A reason that I hesitated to start a Tarot thread, is that I thought it would lead to the inevitable quagmire of confusion regarding astrological correspondances to the Tarot.

I have worked with Tarot for about a dozen years now, and believe me, I have tried every which way to correspond the 22 cards neatly with astrological symbolism - and found that nothing works, not if we are trying to succinctly to attribute one just one astrlogical symbol to one Major card.