Question about Horary Astrology

ilovevenus

I am a beginner at this.

In the Astrologers' Community Guidelines For Starting New Threads on all Horary Astrology Boards says that "Horary cannot provide reliable answers for questions relating to non-verifiable things, matters of opinion or what cannot be proven...There is no way to test the results of these questions so they are not valid horary questions."
However, I read somewhere that one can basically ask any kind of question (even though it is non-verifiable) in Horary Astrology.

The reason I am writing this is that I had a non-verifiable question that I was hoping to get an answer using Horary Astrology.
I wanted to know if my first name has a positive impact on me (a yes or no question). I got the chart, but the ascendant is in 29th degree. In http://www.moonvalleyastrologer.com/horary_astrology.htm explains: "Having more than 27 degrees of a sign on the Ascendant position indicates that the matter has already come to conclusion, thus the question is no longer relevant."

Does it mean that I should ask the question later? Or does it mean that the question is not answerable? If I'm asking the question wrong, could someone help me ask the question properly?

I want to know if my name (first name and full name) is balanced and correct and in harmony with my birth date.

Thank you!

[moved thread from 'other' to 'technique' section as more views likely and subject is about technique - Modetaror]

Attachments

• question.gif
    question.gif
    54.1 KB · Views: 48
Last edited by a moderator:

ilovevenus

That's what confuses me, because I really don't know the answer.
I've researched on chaldean numerology and pythagorean numerology, and both "systems" give me opposing answers regarding my name harmony. That's why I'm asking..

Pan