Learning to Interpret My Natal Chart

Ang

Firstly, hi everyone. :) I'm new here, so I hope I don't make any terrible faux pas...

What I'm going to do is post my chart and my interpretation (in stages, it gets a bit long!) for people with more experience and different perspectives to comment on, and hopefully everyone can learn something from the process (*cough*especiallyme*cough*). I've been teaching myself astrology for a couple of years now, albeit on a very bitty and casual basis, so while I'm not a total beginner I'm also by no means an expert. If this gets going I hope to cover a lot of ground in my interpretations, using and abusing various different techinques I've come across, rather than just go through a basic synthetic planet + sign + house reading (produces some nice Barnum statements, but I increasingly feel that the real value of astrology lies elsewhere).

On to the chart... See the attachment. Allll the way down there ;). And yes, I've removed the calculation data. Sorry, but I feel much more comfortable only having it available on request.

A few quick notes:

The Part of Fortune isn't displayed; it should be at 13 degrees 6'10'' Scorpio.

To save the chart being an unreadable mess, only major aspects are drawn.

Fixed Stars are only shown in very tight orbs conjunct to planets. I have a better list of Fixed stars in 1 and 2 degree orbs conjunct planets and house cusps, and I'll go into that later. I think the most significant thing missing are the Aldebaran/MC and Antares/IC conjunctions. On a similar note my Moon has a partile conjunction to the Galactic Centre - again, I'll get into all this stuff later.

I use traditional rulerships and Ptolemaic term and face rulers - not that I'd reject other interpretations out of hand, but something to be aware of.

Annnnnnd... on to the first stage of the interpretion.

Quadrants

The first thing I notice is that my chart is north / west slanted, making me generally a more introverted and reactive type.