Possibilities of a career in writing/illustration.

DumasEXE

So, ever since I was 8, I've always had this dream of publishing my stories, illustrated by myself as well, at age 13 I started to get serious about my drawings and currently I am studying how to draw people.

Well, originally my dream was animation but I realized that wasn't possible so I decided to go for something a little more possible and that I could still do to get my stories out there. At the same time, I want to illustrate them myself.
I am wondering if there are any indications of this dream becoming a reality (well, possibility would be a better word for this)

Also, I am wondering if I really have the talent for this, it seems I kind of lost my motivation to draw at the moment plus I feel like I am getting nowhere :unsure:

Anyways, according to the aspects I have, Moon Square Neptune, despite its tense parts, bestows the person with a good imagination, I remember reading somewhere Walt Disney had this aspect.

My Midheaven is sextile Venus & Mercury, though I am not sure if I should count this in as a possibility because from what I read, sextiles are considered "minor" aspects. My Midheaven is in Virgo, one of the careers it indicates is writing, which is great, but most of the other careers it indicates don't interest me whatsoever. :/ But with the ruler being in the 12th house, it might mean that it's a career behind the scenes.

http://www.astro.com/astrology/in_dgtwehouse_e.htm

According to this article I've read, having planets in the 12th house can bestow a person with artistic talent, despite the bad stuff that comes along, though I'm not sure if it depends on the planets that are placed there too or what. Heck, I'm not even sure whether Venus, Mercury and Jupiter are in my 11th or 12th because in some House Systems they're in the 11th and in some they're in the 12th and well, I am pretty much confused. @_@